my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scotty the Great's Fallout Community   » StGFC Forums   » Fallout 2   » Gecko question

Printable Version
Author Topic: Gecko question
swoop
Outsider
Member # 150

Rate Member

posted November 21, 2003 07:07      Profile for swoop     Send New Private Message     Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
When I wander around Gecko, I sometimes get attacked, by reactor guards or just normal NPCs. I've been nice to them, and not stolen stuff from them or anything. Once one attacks me, the rest join in too. I can't get in to fix their reactor now.
It took me ages to get find Fallout 2, this is my first time through so I don't want to spoil it, but I've scanned some walkthroughs and this forum and found nothing about this.
Is it a bug, or did I screw up somewhere?

Posts: 4 | From: MCR | Registered: Nov 2003  |  IP: Logged
Scotty the Great
Paragon
Member # 1

Member Rated:

posted November 21, 2003 09:52      Profile for Scotty the Great   Author's Homepage   Email Scotty the Great   Send New Private Message     Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote    UIN: 83373429
I've heard of this, and I do believe it is a bug. I would recommend downloading the latest patch. Make sure you read the instructions and use the save game converter as well.

Cheers, and good luck.

Posts: 2906 | From: Wisconsin | Registered: May 2002  |  IP: Logged
swoop
Outsider
Member # 150

Rate Member

posted November 21, 2003 13:30      Profile for swoop     Send New Private Message     Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Cheers for the advice. Unfortunately, the save game convertor won't convert my save games. I'm playing (or was before the patch) a UK version, V1.01, and it won't recognise them. Can't find any other similar apps either. Any ideas?
I've waited ages for this game! Why is there a difference between the UK and US versions anyway?

Scotty the Great
Paragon
Member # 1

Member Rated: