Topic Closed  Topic Closed

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scotty the Great's Fallout Community   » StGFC Forums   » Fallout 2   » Few questions (Page 1)

This topic is comprised of pages:  1  2 

Printable Version
Author Topic: Few questions
Turboman
Outsider
Member # 169

Rate Member

posted December 25, 2003 14:04      Profile for Turboman   Email Turboman   Send New Private Message     Edit/Delete Post
Hello everyone, i recently bought fallout 2 after alot of my friends recommended it to me, i am totally new to this game (and to the whole rpg genre) i really love it and i think im already nearing the end of the game but i have some questions.

1. is there any other way to acces the sierra ammo depot without the gang missions? i had some troubles with some gangs after working for salvatore and mordino so i decided to kill them all, however a friend of mine told me that i was not supposed to kill the wright family because they will give you acces to the sierra army depot, but at the moment im already halfway further in the game and i dont have any saved games left from before the killing spree.

2. would playing fallout 1 help in understanding the entire plot of the game? i understand the geck thing but i have no clue who the enclave are or what kind of armageddon turned the beautiful state of california into a wasteland, and all those references to that vault 13 make me believe it had an important role before the player excisted.

3. are there certain area's (apart from the mutant attacks, travellers, thieves) that appear randomly and such? i was once travelling thru the desert near new reno and i suddenly encountered a spot with the text unknown (yknow what you see when you first enter a city) revealing some kind of canyon simular to the one in arroyo but after loading a previous game i returned to the same spot and couldnt find it!